Rajaji National Park


The Rajaji National Park came into its glorious existence in the year 1983. The Rajaji National Park draws its designation from the celebrated freedom fighter, Sri C. Rajgopalachari who was affectionately referred to as ‘Rajaji’. A sum total of three sanctuaries namely Dehradun Siwaliks, Motichur and Chilla were coalesced to constitute the Rajaji National Park. The major attractions of the Rajaji National Park are listed below :- � Elephant � Leopard � Jungle Cat � Himalayan Yellow Throated Marten � Sambhar � Cheetal � Barking Deer � Wild Boar � Sloth Bear � Langur � Ghoral � Monitor Lizard � Python � Civet � King Cobra